skip to content
Driving Line Mark Logo

Fredric Aasbo is the 2015 Formula Drift Champion!

FD2015-RD7-IRWINDALE-7870 We know it's said with each passing season but 2015 truly was one of the best years in American professional drifting yet, and Formula Drift delivered a fantastic show for its fans this year. Drivers played tough, weather conditions were brutal and unpredictable, those favored to win early on didn't come up as successful as originally anticipated and there are really great comeback stories (we're talking about you Ken Gushi). Through it all, Fredric Aasbo not only continued his hot streak from 2014, he adapted every step of the way, using his driving skills in dry and wet conditions to knock his competitors out. At the end, he would go up against his own Scion Racing teammate, Ken Gushi, and eventually, take the First place in the Overall Championship, First place for the Irwindale Final Fight round and help cinch the Manufacturer's Championship for Scion in the Papadakis Racing tC. Congratulations Fredric Aasbo!

Return to beginning of article

Recommended For You

Loading ...