skip to content
Driving Line Mark Logo

James Deane Wins Formula Drift New Jersey 2018 [Gallery]

James Deane fought off Matt Field, not even needing a One More Time battle, to win Formula Drift New Jersey after a long day of great tandem battles. In a blast from the past, Formula Drift changed the course layout to the initial one used in 2006, which created its fair share of spills and amazing moments. In what was maybe the best battle of the day, Worthouse teammates James Deane and Piotr Wiecek banged into each other throughout their Top 16 run. Deane survived, and rode the momentum to victory. Team Nitto drivers Vaughn Gittin Jr. and Alex Heilbrunn performed admirably, but both were eliminated in the Top 16 round. 

Want to see more from the weekend? We have a full event recap coming soon!

Formula Drift New Jersey Gittin Jr.

Did you catch all the action from Atlanta? There were some of the best tandem battles we've seen!

Return to Top

Recommended For You

Loading ...