skip to content
Driving Line Mark Logo

JP Gomez Wins at Ridgecrest 2018 [Gallery]

As the sun set at Ridgecrest, JP Gomez claimed his first Ultra4 victory of the season to go along with his Nor Cal Rock Racing Championship. This was an incredibly successful event for Team Nitto, with all of the top seven spots running on Trail Grapplers. Wayland Campbell finished a minute and ten seconds behind JP in second, with Cody Addington finishing in third for his second podium of the season. Driving Loren Healy's old rig seems to be paying off. Following them were Shannon Campbell, Raul Gomez, Loren Healy and Bailey Cole. 

Ultra4 Ridgecrest JP Gomez

With Vaughn Gittin Jr. in St. Louis for Formula Drift, Matt Howell took the win in the 4500 class. Team Nitto driver Jimmy Jack finished second and Sarah Amaral finished third. In the 4600 stock class, Sean Gill finished first, Josh Atteberry second and Dawson Allington third. Casey Gilbert didn't come out to Ridgecrest, leaving the door open for someone else to win. Brad Lovell took the opportunity and the win, with Cody Young finishing second and Jade Wickham third.

Want to see more Ultra4? We cover every race all season long, from KOH to the Championships.

Return to beginning of article

Recommended For You

Loading ...